[ eljmkt nemlog: NEM Log | Generation / Fuel (co2e) / Station | Regions / Interconnectors | Weather | News / nlog | About / Contact ]

nlog: nemlog News

Tue 20 Nov 2018

Some examples of how to use the NEM/Region Energy Mix Graphs ..
Mon 19 Nov 2018

Regional Prices ..
Sat 17 Nov 2018

NSW Region Summary for Fri 16 Nov 2018. May automatically tweet these daily for each Region ..
Thu 15 Nov 2018

The 'show' feature can now categorise generation by name. This shows NEM Battery Units ..
Thu 08 Nov 2018

Separate price spikes in Mainland Regions and Tasmanian Region today .. ..

Wed 07 Nov 2018

Used the new 'show' feature to look at the operation of pumped-storage schemes in the NEM ..

And, using 'show' to look at curtailed semi-scheduled generation in SA today ..
Tue 06 Nov 2018

Hot in Qld/NSW with a few coal unit outages, semi-scheduled generation curtailment in SA and thermal transmission constraints on Vic to NSW Interconnector ..

Hot in Qld/NSW with a few coal unit outages ..

.. semi-scheduled generation curtailment in SA ..

and thermal transmission constraints on Vic to NSW Interconnector ..

Fri 02 Nov 2018

Hot day in Sydney today, with second highest Daily NSW Demand (11,233 MW) this spring. Followed NSW Demand across the day and developed a Daily Maximum feature ..

Lots of wind in SA today. Some curtailment of semi-scheduled generation, with some negative SA prices when Heywood Interconnector bounded on V-SA Import limit ..
Thu 01 Nov 2018

Breaking down the NEM Energy Mix for Sep 2018 following this article on Reneweconomy ..
Wed 31 Oct 2018

Flexible graphing continues to improve. Here we formulated a url to see a bit more information about a constraint impacting on Basslink ..
Mon 22 Oct 2018

Some new Maximum and Minimum Records in the NEM yesterday (Sun 21 Oct 2018) ..

Wed 17 Oct 2018

All-time NEM solar farm output (MW's) achieved by Coleambally Solar Farm ..
Mon 15 Oct 2018

NEW - Dynamic Graphs (specified via the url) showing curtailment of semi-scheduled generation in SA to maintain SA system strength .. ..
Thu 11 Oct 2018

The impact Queensland Interconnector 8L and 8M Dumaresq to Bulli Creek 330 kV Lines recently being declared Vulnerable ..
Tue 09 Oct 2018

NEW - White Rock Solar Farm ..
NEW - Karadoc Solar Farm ..
Tue 25 Sep 2018

NEW - Realtime NEM/Melbourne Frequency ..

Mon 09 Jul 2018

SA Today ..
Wed 27 Jun 2018

Hello Renewable World ..
Mon 25 Jun 2018

Noting ..
Tue 19 Jun 2018

Improved.. the 'scatter' feature to broaden field selection and to limit display of prices to $350 /MWh ..
Mon 18 Jun 2018

A cold start to the working week, sees regional pm peaks near or exceed (notably Qld) last winters peaks, and we are only 18 days into winter ..
Improved .. the 'scatter' feature to access more fields ..
Thu 14 Jun 2018

NEW .. we used the new 'scatter' feature to look at the correlation of Regional Wind ..
Tue 12 Jun 2018

Improving ..
Mon 11 Jun 2018

NEW .. we used the new 'qauntile' feature to look at the daily range of operation of large scale solar farms, specifically Moree, Broken Hill and Royalla ..
Fri 08 Jun 2018

Developing a new feature 'quantile' ..
Wed 30 May 2018

We used the 'profile' feature to look at daily seasonal regional wind profiles .. some interesting observations, with each region having their own characteristic, and the SA profiles revealing something which will provide both challenges and opportunities ..
Tue 29 May 2018

Working on ..
Tue 15 May 2018

NEW .. we used the new 'profile' feature to look at the 'Duck Curve' (or the Emu Curve) created by rooftop solar ..
Mon 14 May 2018

Bookmark ..
Fri 03 May 2018

NEW .. we can now see the variability of generation categories, demand and interconnector flows from one dispatch interval to another ..
Mon 30 Apr 2018

NEW ..

Fri 27 Apr 2018

Looking at ..
Thu 26 Apr 2018

Looking at ..
Mon 16 Apr 2018

Improved ..
Tue 10 Apr 2018

New .. 'udiff' ..
Mon 09 Apr 2018

New .. 'diff' ..
Mon 02 Apr 2018

With Basslink currently out-of-service, we looked at the Tasmanian Region in more detail .. (some useful links in the thread) ..
Tue 27 Mar 2018

New .. 7 Day BOM Forecast, at 3 hours intervals .. Examples, Capital Cities, NSW, Cairns, Devonport and Ceduna, Tamworth ..
Sat 24 Mar 2018

Some background on AEMO Intervening in the NEM to maintain system security ..
Thu 22 Mar 2018

Hello World .. Gannawarra Solar Farm [some background]..
Fri 16 Mar 2018

Working on Outage Statistics for current NEM Coal Generators ..
Thu 15 Mar 2018

Improved selection of generating unit ..
Tue 26 Feb 2018

Hello World .. Silverton Wind Farm [some background]..
Tue 06 Feb 2018

Useful. For future reference ..
Mon 05 Feb 2018

Hello World .. Parkes Solar Farm commissioning ..
Wed 10 Jan 2018 - Site Update

Provided more flexibility in selecting units. You can now select units by a leading match of the units DUID (available for now from nemlog.com.au/gen/region/). Examples follow:


Screenshot of http://nemlog.com.au/nem/unit/KPP:BW:LY/

A page describing these graphs will be available in the next week.

The bottom left corner of each graph now details the graphs url (see bottom left of graph below) ..


Screenshot of http://nemlog.com.au/nem/unit/ER/20180106/20180109/

Updated the csv and json files available at the bottom of each page to now have a descriptive names column along side the ids. Also provides more clarification in the data ..

Fri 05 Jan 2018 - Site Update

Updated the lead NEM Region page to show NEM Summary Details for Dispatch, P5min and Predispatch.

Updated the lead NEM Interconnector page to show all Interconnectors for Dispatch (5min) for the period from Yesterday to Current.

Thu 04 Jan 2018 - Site Update

Added Bankstown to NSW Temperature Graph as it is AEMO's NSW reference location for Market Reporting of Extreme Temperatures.

Added an estimate for Regional Reserve to the Dispatch, P5min and Predispatch Region pages. This simple Reseve figure is Available Generation + Net Interchange (I/C) Import less Total Demand.

More on AEMO's Reserve term in this article - AEMO market notifications explained - what does a 'lack of reserve' mean? at their Energy Live site.

Tue 02 Jan 2018 - Site Update

Added Regional Reference Price to Generator Output Graphs with more than one Generator.

Examples: Telsa Battery Outputs at Hornsdale and Large Scale Solar Units in the NEM.

Sun 30 Dec 2017 - Site Update

Revamp of site started.

Added About and Contact pages

Happy to work with you to make the site more usable and to help with any of your Market Data/Information needs.

[ eljmkt nemlog: NEM Log | Generation / Fuel (co2e) / Station | Regions / Interconnectors | Weather | News / nlog | About / Contact ]